Please sign in or enter email to RSVP for this event:

Holy Physics!

Hosted by The Lisa Schaefer Show


Start time: Thursday May 09, 2019 at 07:15 PM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
(10:15 PM Eastern Time, NY USA)

End time: Thursday May 09, 2019 at 07:30 PM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
(10:30 PM Eastern Time, NY USA)

More details:

Lisa tries not to get excommunicated from the Catholic Church during her Midweek Ramblings of God.

This was so interesting last week we decided to post it again. Especially since we didn't even finish going through the first question.

Page 47 of Dr. Robert Spitzer's "New Proofs for the Existence of God Contributions of Contemporary Physics and Philosophy" states that the probability of low entropy in our universe after the the big bang was 1 in 10^(10^123). We will discuss 3 points related to this:

1. How does that probability compare to the probability of God's existence at the time of the Big Bang? Perhaps this low probability indicates that the explanation for the existence of the universe is a reason with a higher probability, such as another law of physics that we have not yet invented.

2. What is the definition of 'God?' If it is 'The Physics We Do Not Yet Understand,' then the most plausible explanation for the low entropy may be God.

3. Should non-physicists use physics terms to claim they've proven the existence of God?

4. Should an engineer be leading discussions about God? What if she went to Catholic school for 12 years?



Tell me all your thoughts on God. Because I'd really like to meet her. --Dishwalla



Invite friends and colleagues to sign up & RSVP for this event!
Holy Physics!